Skip to content

Free delivery in France from €399 excluding VAT*

Lansa OpticWare

The different types of optician equipment and their use

January 4, 2023

Optician equipment is an essential element for any optical professional. Whether you are an optometrist, optician or eye specialist, you need the right tools to perform your daily tasks. But did you know that there is a wide variety of equipment for optician ? Here is an overview of the different types of hardware and how they are used:

1 – Measuring instruments

Phoropters and refractometers are measuring instruments which determine the prescription of glasses or contact lenses. They measure the power of the necessary correction and make it possible to determine the shape and power of the appropriate contact lens.

2 – Glasses

Eyeglasses are vision correction devices that correct vision disorders such as myopia, hyperopia and astigmatism. They are made with corrective lenses that are mounted in a plastic or metal frame.

3 – Contact lenses

Contact lenses are vision correction devices that are worn on the surface of the eye. They are made of soft plastic and are designed to replace prescription glasses. They are available in different types, such as disposable lenses, daily lenses and monthly lenses.

4 – Eye care equipment

Eye care equipment includes instruments used to diagnose and treat eye problems. This includes ophthalmoscopes, tonometers and diagnostic lamps.

5 – Optical shop equipment

Optical store equipment includes instruments used in the sale and fitting of eyeglasses and contact lenses. This includes fitting mirrors, trial glasses and trial contact lenses.

By choosing the right equipment for your professional activity, you can ensure optimal operation of your equipment and provide quality care to your patients or clients. Don't forget to have your optician's equipment serviced and maintained regularly to ensure its proper functioning and durability.

It is also important to keep up to date with the latest innovations in optician equipment. Advances in technology can open up new possibilities and improve the quality of care you can provide to your patients. Do your research and be sure to choose top quality material that has been tested and approved by optical professionals.

In summary, the equipment for optician is an essential item for any optical professional. There is a wide variety of equipment, ranging from measuring instruments and eyeglasses to eye care and optical shop equipment. Make sure you choose the right equipment for your professional activity and keep it in good working order so that you can provide quality care to your patients or clients.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Optimized by Optimole
20%

Benefit from 20% reduction on your first order* by subscribing to the newsletter.

* Offer reserved for professionals with a valid intra-community VAT number.

Get a quote

Complete the form below to receive a detailed quote about our furniture for opticians.

=

Aller au contenu

Livraison offerte en France dès 399€ HT*

Lansa OpticWare

Les différents types de matériel pour opticien et leur utilisation

4 janvier 2023

Le matériel pour opticien est un élément essentiel pour tout professionnel de l’optique. Que vous soyez optométriste, opticien ou spécialiste de la vue, vous avez besoin de l’outillage adéquat pour effectuer vos tâches quotidiennes. Mais saviez-vous qu’il existe une grande variété de matériel pour opticien ? Voici un aperçu des différents types de matériel et de leur utilisation :

1 – Instruments de mesure

Les phoroptères et les réfractomètres sont des instruments de mesure qui permettent de déterminer la prescription de lunettes ou de lentilles de contact. Ils mesurent la puissance de la correction nécessaire et permettent de déterminer la forme et la puissance de la lentille de contact adéquate.

2 – Lunettes de vue

Les lunettes de vue sont des dispositifs de correction de la vue qui corrigent les troubles de la vision tels que la myopie, l’hypermétropie et l’astigmatisme. Elles sont fabriquées avec des verres correcteurs qui sont montés dans une monture en plastique ou en métal.

3 – Lentilles de contact

Les lentilles de contact sont des dispositifs de correction de la vue qui se portent sur la surface de l’œil. Elles sont fabriquées en plastique souple et sont conçues pour remplacer les lunettes de vue. Elles sont disponibles dans différents types, tels que les lentilles jetables, les lentilles journalières et les lentilles mensuelles.

4 – Matériel de soins oculaires

Le matériel de soins oculaires comprend les instruments utilisés pour diagnostiquer et traiter les problèmes oculaires. Cela inclut les ophtalmoscopes, les tonomètres et les lampes de diagnostic.

5 – Matériel de magasin d’optique

Le matériel de magasin d’optique comprend les instruments utilisés pour la vente et l’essayage de lunettes et de lentilles de contact. Cela inclut les miroirs d’essayage, les lunettes de vue d’essai et les lentilles de contact d’essai.

En choisissant le matériel adéquat pour votre activité professionnelle, vous pouvez assurer un fonctionnement optimal de votre équipement et offrir des soins de qualité à vos patients ou clients. N’oubliez pas de faire réviser et entretenir régulièrement votre matériel pour opticien pour garantir son bon fonctionnement et sa durabilité.

Il est également important de se tenir informé des dernières innovations en matière de matériel pour opticien. Les avancées technologiques peuvent offrir de nouvelles possibilités et améliorer la qualité des soins que vous pouvez prodiguer à vos patients. Faites des recherches et assurez-vous de choisir du matériel de qualité supérieure qui a été testé et approuvé par des professionnels de l’optique.

En résumé, le matériel pour opticien est un élément essentiel pour tout professionnel de l’optique. Il existe une grande variété de matériel, allant des instruments de mesure aux lunettes de vue en passant par le matériel de soins oculaires et de magasin d’optique. Assurez-vous de choisir le matériel adéquat pour votre activité professionnelle et de le maintenir en bon état de fonctionnement afin de pouvoir offrir des soins de qualité à vos patients ou clients.

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

Optimisé par Optimole
20%

Bénéficiez de 20% de réduction sur votre 1ère commande* en vous inscrivant à la newsletter.

* Offre réservée aux professionnels disposant d’un numéro de TVA intracommunautaire valide.

Obtenir un devis

Renseignez le formulaire ci-dessous afin de recevoir un devis détaillé à propos de nos mobiliers pour opticien.

=